Which Version Do You Read?

A great post!

Chief of the least

(This is a guest post from my good friend and brother in Christ, Keith Baker. Enjoy!)

I remember back in my college days before I became a believer, I was involved in a morning Bible Study with a guy across the hall. A few weeks into it he asked me if I wanted a Bible so that I could start reading on my own. The first words out of my mouth were “I don’t understand the KJV.” In my mind it was the only version that existed and that would be my excuse to not have to read. The next day my friend showed up with a paper back version of the NIV….Wow! I could actually understand the words. That next year (Senior Year) God spoke to my heart and I was saved. Soon after my conversion my Discipleship Leader gave me the NIV Bible that I…

View original post 1,101 more words

One thought on “Which Version Do You Read?

Comments are closed.