Do You Have Faith?

by G C Forsman

“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” (Hebrews 11:1, NKJV)

Do you have faith?

Earlier this summer, I promised my granddaughters that I would take them to the One Direction store before school started. Days later I found out it was a pop up store and planned to close on June 9th. The girls had already begun to tell all their friends they were going to the store, and never doubted that I would take them. I had to move up my plans, but off to the store we went.

They had faith in me. They believed that I would honor my word, and looked forward to making their purchases. I showed them that their faith in me was justified, that I would honor my commitments. God want’s to honor His commitments to you too. Do you have faith in Him? God is faithful, He will never leave nor forsake you.

Dr. Jeremiah asked a great question, “Would you rather have great faith that 2 inches of ice will support you, or little faith that four feet of ice will support you?” If you opted for great faith, in this case it would be misplaced. It is unlikely that a mere 2 inches of ice will support you. Where are you placing your faith? Do you place your faith where it is deserved? I counted the word faith in chapter 11 of Hebrews, it appears 22 times. For God to say something 22 times in one chapter, He must consider it important. No great man of God ever got anywhere without faith. Put your faith in God.

The man who follows God is always going in the right direction.

